605.339.9633
Our Team

chuckh@hander.com
Chuck Hander
President/Principle

Chuck manages the direct operation of the company as well as various projects. Having been in the mechanical industry for 25 plus years, after graduating from Colorado State University, his experience and dedication has developed Hander, Inc. into one of the most respected mechanical contractors in the region.

Member Affiliation
  • ASHRAE - Association of Heating, Refrigeration, and Air Conditioning
  • National Association of Plumbing & Heating Cooling Contractors
  • Association of General Contractors


travis@hander.com
Travis Hartland
Senior Estimator/Project Manager

Travis has been with Hander, Inc. since 2012 as a Senior Estimator/Project Manager. He has worked in the Mechanical Industry for over 22 years and holds a Master Plumbers License as well as numerous Welding Certifications. Travis spent 8 years as a Mechanical Systems Designer and is proficient in AutoCad and Revit MEP.

Member Affiliation
  • ASPE - American Society of Plumbing Engineers
  • ASHRAE - Association of Heating, Refrigeration, and Air Conditionings


bob@hander.com
Robert Quarve
Senior Estimator/Project Manager

Bob has been with Hander, Inc. since 1978 as a Senior Estimator/Project Manager. He holds his Masters Plumbing license in several states. Additionally, he manages the Heavy Utility/Underground Division.



brentm@hander.com
Brent Mannes, PE
Design-Build/Mechanical Engineer
Estimator/Project Manager


Brent has been with Hander, Inc. since 2015, heading up Design-Build projects while also acting as Estimator/Project Manager. A South Dakota State University grad, he spent nearly 15 years in the consulting engineering business and has extensive experience in project management, mechanical systems design, and construction administration for a broad array of projects – new buildings, additions/remodels, and systems upgrades.


lukel@hander.com
Luke Larson
Revit Designer / BIM Coordinator

Luke is a past winner of the Skills USA competition for Technical Drafting (2011 & 2012). He has over 6 years of drafting experience and is well versed in 6+ different technical programs (AutoCAD MEP, Revit, Navisworks, etc.)


tbaloun@hander.com
Travis Baloun
Service Manager

Travis has been the Service Manager since 2017. Travis strives to provide same day or next day service. Hander's Service Dept. has been voted the "Local Best" for the last 14 years running.


tondi@hander.com
Tondi Sorenson
Service Billing Specialist

Tondi has been with Hander since 2011 and she handles all aspects of our service billing. 


keitha@hander.com
Keith Auch
Service Sales

Keith brings 17 years of business development to Hander with various industries.

Project Gallery

12 consecutive years


Hander Plumbing & Heating, Plumbing Contractors, Sioux Falls, SD